Sensuous Chill – Yanni


Studio album by Yanni

Released January 29, 2016
Genre Easy listening, Soft adult contemporary, new-age
Length 67:32
Label Portrait, Sony Masterworks
Producer Yanni

Sensuous Chill is the eighteenth studio album by contemporary instrumental musician Yanni, formally released on January 29, 2016.
On December 18, 2015, Yanni announced that Sensuous Chill would be released on January 29, 2016. At the same time, he released his first single “Desert Soul” on Youtube.
The album’s third track “Drive” is a remix of “Looking Glass” in the 1986 album Keys to Imagination.
Yanni explained to NPR that the album, which took five years to create, had tracks whose selection and ordering were designed to be “consistent” rather than “demanding” for the listener.

  1.  “Thirst for Life”
  2.  “Rapture”
  3.  “Drive”
  4.  “What You Get”
  5.  “Desert Soul”
  6.  “1001”
  7.  “The Keeper”
  8.  “Whispers in the Dark”
  9.  “Seeing You Around”
  10.  “Orchid”
  11.  “Our Days”
  12.  “A Little Too Late”
  13.  “Dance for Me”
  14.  “Retreat to Dream”
  15.  “Test of Time”
  16.  “Can’t Wait”
  17.  “I’m So”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>